The new piggies are settling in nicely. Thank you very much, Tracy Jarvis, for such beautiful crested and american sows!  They will be the foundation sows for starting my own line of baldwin guinea pigs. I also got three adorable texel guinea pigs from Rainforest Cavies in British Columbia. Thanks Renee! It was hard for Renee to give up Buck and Lucy. They were very much loved by her. Thank you so much for entrusting them in my care and allowing them to be part of my upcoming texel herd.  
I have met so many wonderful people since I have started raising guinea pigs.  I have to thank Ray of Ray's Skinny Guinea in Vancouver, BC for bringing me Renee's pigs to the show in Olympia, WA. He also bought a few of mine as did Renee.  They will become part of their breeding herds in Canada! I miss the pigs very much, but I know they are very well taken care of.  I couldn't have asked for nicer people for my pigs to go home with!

9/25/2012 08:11:13 pm

is quickly

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, my name is Mary.  I raise hairless guinea pigs.  For now skinny pigs, but I will be getting some Baldwin gene carriers soon and will be working on raising Baldwins also.  I love spending time with the guinea pigs.  They each have their own little personalities and funny little quirks!  I also enjoy working in my yard and scrapbooking.  I am married and have two grown children. I hope you enjoy my website.  I will be continously updating and adding photos of all the piggies.

    Picture

    Archives

    November 2011
    October 2011
    February 2011
    January 2011